Cruising

The Cruising Section is an active and well supported part of the Hooe Point Sailing Club, and above all it is friendly and accessible to all.

We cruise in company to local ports during the sailing season. Many of our members cruise to Fowey and Salcombe most weekends.
 
The club organise's short weekend cruises, where possible pontoons are pre-booked to ensure that members can meet up and socialise during the evenings. This can be anything from a run ashore or a meal on the boat.
 
Please see the calendar for future planned events.

The Cattewater Cruising Club welcome HPSC to join them “Cruising in Company” - webmaster, will distribute sailing instructions, any HPSC member wishing to participate must notify Alan Eaves in accordance with the sailing instructions. If this is not followed CCC cannot guarantee a berth or seats in the restaurant. 

The following cruises are planned, a mix of local & longer cruises, members can join at the start or end of the longer ones. All start & finishes are from Plymouth Sound, a detailed itinerary for each cruise is issued 3 weeks before departure date. Each cruise is dependant on weather conditions (cruises may be cancelled if weather forecast for winds in excess Force 4 gusting 5 or prolonged heavy rain for cruise). Each participating Skipper is responsible for their safe pilotage, their own passage plan, onboard safety equipment and responsible for their own decision to put to sea for any leg of any cruise.

Cruise 8:    Saturday, 16 July – Salcombe – Sunday, 17 July – Return to Plymouth. 

Cruise 9:    Saturday, 27 August – Fowey/Salcombe, Sunday, 28 August – Free Day, Monday, 29 August- Return to Plymouth. 

Cruise 10:  Saturday, 3 Sept – Fowey, Sunday, 4 Sept - St Mawes, Monday, 5 Sept – Helford, Tuesday, 6 Sept – Free Day, Wednesday, 7 Sept – Truro River, Thursday, 8 Sept – Mylor Marina, Friday, 9 Sept – Fowey, Saturday, 10 Sept – Free Day, Sunday, 11 Sept – Return Plymouth (10/11th TMSC Race Fowey & Back RNSA SH Salcombe & Back) 


Cruise 11:    Saturday, 24 Sept 2016 – Local Day Cruise.
 

Subpages (1): Where We Cruise